Astrid Berges-Frisbey at the “Pirates of the Caribbean 4” Photocall at Cannes

May 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

The dress is much whiter as opposed to Cream colored at Cannes. I prefer it that way. While many seem to be averse to Berges-Frisbey’s style, I think it’s nice. As a newbie, she doesn’t have to be completely innovative and by going with old Chanel couture, I think she’s channeling a type of style. I love the futuristic style — Tang Wei wore another piece from this collection and it was just as fun and unusual. Astrid’s bold move of wearing maroon heels was a good one. She would have been playing it way to safe in my opinion of she had gone for simpler shoes, took the easy black pump route. I like this and I do love her style.

Credit: style.com/zimbio

Astrid Berges-Frisbey in Chanel at a Pirats 4 Premiere


Tagged: , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Astrid Berges-Frisbey at the “Pirates of the Caribbean 4” Photocall at Cannes at Style Gurus.

meta