Bits & Pieces from the Met Gala

May 3, 2011 § Leave a comment

Madonna was one of the many stars to rock McCartney last night. I love the pale blue silk, it’s amazing. The only embellishment on the train is amazing, I really like it. She works it in a way that she hasn’t in a while. This is right for where she is in her life rather than trying to dress much younger.

I hated Christina Ricci’s Zac Posen gown, that is all.

Ashley’s Greene dress reminds me of Jenny Packham…so much. I love the way it is so simple with the basic embellishments. The way that the bottom is so huge is amazing, that’s my favorite part. I know that wearing dresses like this is an amazing feeling and I’m loving it.

Credit: zimbio

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bits & Pieces from the Met Gala at Style Gurus.

meta

