Katy Perry at the London “Arthur” Premiere

April 23, 2011 § Leave a comment

My problems with Katy Perry are interesting. On one hand, I admire her eccentric taste in style and while I think that there are definitely times when she takes it over-and-above what is called for, she’s got a really strong sense of herself and that is what I appreciate. When it comes to her actual style rather than self-concept, it’s never on for me. She either takes it too far or just not enough. I think this dress is kind of horrendous on her. The color washes her out and she just looks sad and pale. The one shoulder long sleeve gives her body an odd shape look that I don’t think she intended to happen, it’s just all off. Many bloggers disagree with me but hey, we can’t all have the same taste!

Credit: philip armstrong/getty

Katy Perry in D&G at Coachella

Katy Perry in Nikolaki Promoting her New Perfume

Katy Perry in Betsey Johnson at the 2011 People's Choice Awards


Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Katy Perry at the London “Arthur” Premiere at Style Gurus.

meta

