Taylor Swift at the 2011 Academy of Country Music Awards

April 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

Most Over-the-Top Award

I know that for most people this will be the winner of the night — the Couture clincher. Not for me. This Spring Couture 2010 look is perfect and elegant and intricate and amazing, I have no arguments there and I shouldn’t. Here are my two complains 1) this is an Oscar’s gown, not an AMA’s gown and 2) the color makes her look funky. She’s blonde and pale and dainty but that doesn’t mean she can dress like a sunflower. It washes her out and she looks a bit green, sick kind of, to me. I adore this dress I adore this look and I adore the idea behind it. Totally typical for her, the feminine, ethereal goddess of country whose music I will blast annoyingly in my car until the end of time. ¬†But that does not mean that I like her dress.

Credit: style.com/zimbio

Taylor Swift in Zuhair Murad at Vanity Fair's Oscar Party

Taylor Swift in J. Mendel at the Peoples Choice Awards


 

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Taylor Swift at the 2011 Academy of Country Music Awards at Style Gurus.

meta

