Nicole Kidman at the 2011 Grammy Awards

February 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

Bloggers are really hating on Kidman in this Gaultier look on a level that I don’t quite understand. It’s not my favorite but I am not personally offended by it, in fact I think it’s not all that bad. Now before I am attacked by others I will say that I’m not a huge fan of the top, it’s a little frou frou in my opinion. On the runway there was the cute little shawl that gave the dress an extra life in a way. On Kidman it just comes to an immediate halt when one expects it to continue on… A strange phenomenon. There is a lot lacking about this look in my mind — the gloves on the runway really add a je ne sais quoi to the dress that Kidman is missing. The gold bracelet is nice and her hair looks nice as well, but for such a bold dress you need another bold asset which she does not have.

You may also like:

Nicole Kidman in L'Wren Scott at a Premiere

Nicole Kidman in YSL at an Oscar Nominee Luncheon

Nicole Kidman in Nina Ricci at the SAG Awards


 

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nicole Kidman at the 2011 Grammy Awards at Style Gurus.

meta

