Miranda Kerr at the 2011 Met Gala

May 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

Talk about a dreamy dress. Miranda Kerr, a mere weeks after popping out a baby with possibly the most amazing genetic make-up ever, stuns in a couture gown at the most high profile fashion event of the year. I love her head dress and shoes, a way to add a dose of edge to this completely princess-dress. While I do think that the white is so white it rings bridal to me, this is a really bold move and a well orchestrated one. She looks like a swan princess in this and while I don’t think it’s completely right for the event I really love it so therefore, I deem it a-ok and impressive. The tulle over the tutu part is what gets me, it feels unordered to me. I’m also wondering how she arrived — you can’t sit in a car in this piece, or can you?

Credit: style.com/zimbio

Marchesa Fall 2011

Miranda Kerr in Roland Mouret at Tribeca


Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Miranda Kerr at the 2011 Met Gala at Style Gurus.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

